Listen: Phosphorescent releases first single from upcoming album

Photo by Dusdin Condren

Photo by Dusdin Condre

Brooklyn based singer-songwriter Matthew Houck, better known as Phosphorescent, is due to release his follow up to 2010’s “Here’s to Taking It Easy” in March next year. The new album is entitled Muchaco and will be released via Dead Oceans.

Now you can listen to first single “Song For Zula”.


1. “Sun, Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)”
2. “Song for Zula”
3. “Ride On/Right On”
4. “Terror in the Canyons (The Wounded Master)”
5. “A Charm/ A Blade”
6. “Muchacho’s Tune”
7. “A New Anhedonia”
8. “The Quotidian Beasts”
9. “Down to Go”
10. “Sun’s Arising (A Koan, An Exit)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s